Sunday, February 20, 2011

On the Last episode of In the Home with Cyn Gagen


On the In the Home show from Friday, Feb. 18th, I was feeling “Springy” and decided to go with a colourful floral theme.  I showed how to make three different flower projects:  a flower pot filled with flowers that are actually pens in disguise, a napkin rack that I “slipcovered” in Koolaid dyed fabric and adorned with a Lutradur flower (also dyed in Koolaid) to use as a desk organizer, and a felt flower in a flower pot with a hidden fork that functions as a memo holder.  They’re adorable projects that will definitely liven up the desk in my studio and can be easily adapted for children to make.

Here’s the playback link in case you missed the live show:

This coming Friday is In the Spirit, a show about spirituality and finding and honouring the spirit within you. 1 pm Eastern, noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...